September 2020  

5/5 on Google Reviews

We had a lovely stay at Reef Cottage. The house is nicely kitted out and has amazing views over to the beach from the dining/sitting room and bedroom. The beach itself is about a 25 minute walk, but is beautiful, quiet and unspoilt like most Hebridean beaches with its white sands and turquoise waters.
It's quite rural and a great place to go to get away from it all and relax, but there are still places to explore within walking distance. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to Uig Sands (one of the most impressive beaches in Scotland) and shops.

 

Lynne was a super-friendly and helpful host. We'd definitely recommend a stay!

September 2020  

Guestbook comment

We have had a superb holiday and loved staying here, the house is lovely!

August 2020 

5 stars on Trip Advisor

Spent a week here in glorious sunshine. The cottage is ideally located for Reef Beach - minutes drive away- Uig Sands, Uig Sands restaurant, shop and petrol about 10-15 minutes drive. Wonderful spot from which to explore the immediate area. Callanish 30 mins drive. Stornaway an hour.
 

The cottage is warm, comfortable and has everything you might need. As fewer places were open to eat out (COVID issues) cooking at home was a pleasure as the kitchen is extremely well equipped we especially enjoyed the scallops bought from the nearby Scallop Shack!
 

Lynne, the owner, was always available by email and very helpful with local knowledge

August 2020 

5 stars on Trip Advisor

 

This is a real gem of a cottage. Beautifully furnished with a great eye for detail. Has everything you could need and great quality. Brilliant WiFi too.

The views at the rear of the property are breathtaking. Many an hour can be whiled away watching the changing light and weather from the master bedroom and the living room. The mountains with Highland cows and the sea with the islands in the background have brought us so much joy.

Ideally situated, tucked away but close to an amazing beach, the area is quiet but not far from the larger beach at Uig Sands where the local shop is also located. Small from the outside but stocked with everything you could possibly need. Fabulous restaurant at Uig Sands too: definitely worth booking a table.

We have thoroughly enjoyed our week here, spending half the days exploring further afield in Lewis and Harris, and the other half just walking from the cottage and staying local.

Honestly can't recommend this place enough. Spotlessly clean, quality furnishings and a very helpful and friendly owner. Will definitely be booking again. 

August 2020 

Guestbook comment

What a special and beautiful place! Wonderful cottage and surroundings. So much to watch from the big windows with a beer and relax.

August 2020 

Guestbook comment

Ideal cottage with everything you need. 7 days of sunshine, swimming, walking, exploring, picnics and Uig Sands restaurant. Fantastic time.

August 2020 

Guestbook comment

We have had the most perfect holiday. Beautiful area, fab cottage. Looking forward to returning soon!

July 2020

5 stars on Trip Adviser

Reef Cottage is spacious, warm and very comfortable with stunning views of the ocean. It is a great location for exploring the area, with outstanding scenery it’s a must to go hill walking and beach walking. I found it very relaxing and it is finished to a beautifully high standard, having excellent amenities for a break away. I will definitely return in the near future and highly recommended. 

July 2020

Guestbook comment

Such a perfect home! Everything we needed, so comfortable and a truly helpful and lovely owner who has been so kind to us.  Thank you!

July 2020

Guest book comment

Had a brilliant time. Enjoyed every minute in your gorgeous house. Mòran taing!

January 2020

5 stars on Trip Adviser

Stunning in every way. A lovely cottage, and wow what a view.....

This cottage is beautiful - minutes from the beach, with uninterrupted views over the machair, across the beach and out to the island of Pabay and others. It has a real fire, 2 ensuite bathrooms and a spotless interior. Ideal to get away from it all, close to great walking country, beaches and local amenities. You won't regret it!

07734052385

3A Reef, Uig, Isle of Lewis, HS2 9HU, United Kingdom

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

©2019 by Reef Cottage. Proudly created with Wix.com